1417 E Platte Ave Colorado Springs, CO 80909  Local: (719) 632-2607
Customer Reviews
PLATTE FLORAL
Local Colorado Springs, CO florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.3 of 5 stars. (418 reviews)
Date: Jan 02, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CO

This was a great surprise to my wife due to me being stationed in korea. It was the perfect thing to let her know I'm thinking about her.
Date: Dec 27, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CO

The flowers are beautiful and still look good. We would have appreciated it if the driver had tried again to deliver. My husband picked up just before you closed on Christmas Eve.
Date: Dec 19, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CO

The flowers were beautiful! My friend really enjoyed them! And delivered as scheduled! Thank you
Jerry 's Reply:
Date: Dec 20, 2016, 8:44 am

We are so happy to hear your friend enjoyed the flowers. Merry Christmas !
Date: Dec 16, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CO

The reciever was very happy with the arrangement, it was delivered on time and appreciate your professionalism.
Date: Dec 02, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CA

The work is always beautiful and exceeds my expectations. Been ordering from Platte for years. Always on time and everyone is very helpful and courtious.
Date: Nov 25, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CO

nice arrangement, persistent delivery man
Date: Nov 16, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CO

The flowers were absolutely beautiful and our employee loved them. Thank you Platte Floral for your wonderful service!
Jerry 's Reply:
Date: Nov 17, 2016, 8:23 am

Thank you for the kind words
Date: Nov 02, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AZ

It was a pleasure doing business with these people. Very helpful, knowledgeable, and worked to get what I wanted. It was a flower not in season, for a person who was ill. They went above and beyond.
Date: Oct 27, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MS

Thank you so much for the beautiful flowers and plant that you put together for my mother in Colorado. I live in Mississippi so I was so glad to find your shop and the ability to order online helped bring my mother a happy smile.
Date: Oct 26, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NV

My parents raved about the arrangement. They said it was the best arrangement I've ever sent them.
Date: Oct 24, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CO

Our giant green house plant is just lovely. It is huge and difficult to carry so it is obvious that Platte Floral delivery team takes great care as not a leaf was damaged. Thank you.
Date: Oct 21, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CO

flowers were absolutely beautiful. A beautiful arrangement of different colors,
Date: Sep 22, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CO

The arrangement was gorgeous. I wasn't here the day they were delivered and they were put in the refrigerator to keep and they were still perfect the next day and even today- three days later.
Date: Sep 16, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MO

Very great!
Date: Sep 13, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CO

Have ordered through Platte Floral several times and am never disappointed. Their arrangements are beautiful and unique
Jerry 's Reply:
Date: Sep 14, 2016, 8:02 am

Thank you so much !
Date: Aug 15, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CO

The basket was beautiful
Date: Aug 09, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CO

My husband ordered me an arrangement for our anniversary. It was beautiful. I have also ordered arrangements before, they are always excellent. I would highly recommended.
Date: Aug 05, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CO

Online service was great and very user friendly. I was told that the arrangement was very beautiful. Thanks
Date: Jul 25, 2016
Name:

State/Province: FL

The flowers look as beautiful in my mother's bday arrangement as they do in the photo. She loved them.
Date: Jul 05, 2016
Name:

State/Province: FL

I heard the arrangement was gorgeous...so thank you for making it lovely for the family.
Date: Jun 11, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CO

Thank you for the beautiful flowers. Someone told me they were so beautiful, that they brought tears of joy to her heart. I highly recommend your service.
Date: Jun 10, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CO

Another fabulous arrangement combined with excellent service. Plate Floral can't be beat.
Date: Jun 09, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CO

the flowers are beautiful Of course all thearrangements I reaceive from Platte are gorgeous and last a long time ThankYou.
Date: Jun 08, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CO

Beautiful arrangement that Ladd over a week. Friendly and excellent service.
Date: Jun 02, 2016
Name:

State/Province: WY

Ordered flowers for a funeral, and appreciated the e-mail noting that the delivery had been completed.
Date: May 10, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CO

My son has been sending me flowers from Platte for years. They are always the best quality roses, are so beautiful and last such a long time.
Date: May 10, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CO

Platte Floral is very accommodating. Class act!!
Date: May 10, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CO

My daughter in FL ordered Mother's Day flowers for me. The wicker basket is lovely as is the assortment of flowers, including roses, several varieties of lilies, mini carnations, etc. They are still blooming without wilting. I often buy bedding plants at Platte Floral.
Date: May 08, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CO

Top quality service and amazing flowers. Love supporting local businesses.
Date: May 08, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CO

Top quality service and amazing flowers. Love supporting local businesses.
Date: May 02, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CO

The flowers were amazing!!!!!
Date: May 02, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CO

The flowers were amazing!!!!!
Date: Apr 18, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CO

The flowers were beautifully arranged and the delivery man was helpful and cordial.
Date: Mar 22, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CO

I had bought from Platte Floral before ( I think ). I was very pleased with the quality of the flowers and with the delivery being done at the time I wanted.
Date: Mar 16, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CO

This is always my go to florist. The online options are excellent, ordering is easy, and the prices are very reasonable. Delivery was done on time with no hassles.
Date: Mar 07, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CO

Flowers were delivered on time and the floral arrangement is beautiful. I will continue to use Platte Floral in the future.
Date: Mar 04, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CO

Beautiful arrangement!
Date: Feb 19, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CO

Platte Floral ALWAYS does an awesome job! LOCAL.
Date: Feb 15, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CO

I received two floral arrangement and both are beautiful and nicely arranged. The delivery guy and gal were both very nice and friendly. thanks for great service.
Date: Feb 11, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CO

Absolutely beautiful arrangement! They are so fragrant that my entire living room smells like fresh flowers!! I received so many compliments while they were at my desk (my other half had them sent to me at work); you guys sure made him look like a superstar!
Date: Jan 27, 2016
Name:

State/Province: TX

They were beautiful and arrived on schedule!!!
Date: Jan 25, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CO

Beautiful Arrangement from my Son & Dau-Law for my Birthday. Platteflorist always put out the bests of flowers Thanks
Date: Jan 19, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CO

Flowers were beautiful and I appreciated you leaving them with a neighbor because of the cold! Thank you! Not sure if you had a phone number for me, but the note on my door was missed, so I did not know of the flowers until the next day from the neighbor. But the flowers were beautiful and thank you for delivering them to safe keeping!
Date: Jan 18, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CO

the arrangement was beautiful. one of the small lilies had fallen out but as soon as it got water it perked right up! thanks!
Date: Jan 17, 2016
Name:

State/Province: TN

We lived in Colo Spgs 15 yrs ago, Platte was always our go to florist. Always great service. Thanks for providing your service for a family funeral.
Date: Dec 19, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

The website was easy to use. My friend in Colorado Springs reported that the poinsettia was beautiful and it arrived when I requested.
Date: Dec 18, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

Excellent choice and customer service! As always. It might explain why they've been the best choice for flowers in Colorado Springs for decades.
Date: Dec 17, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CO

Thank you for the beautiful flowers because my friend, Ann Weida, really appreciated them and lifted up her spirits after her husband passed away on November 30!
Date: Dec 07, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CO

Really nice gift basket!
Date: Nov 10, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TX

It is nice to have a florist you can trust to send quality arrangements when you are ordering from out of state.
Date: Nov 02, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OK

You all were great! Thank you so much. We live in Oklahoma but many of our family members live in Colorado Springs. It is nice to know we have a great florist to call when we need to send something. Thanks to all of you.
Date: Oct 30, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CO

Everything about my experience was great. The birthday bouquet I ordered for my Mom's 76th birthday was beautiful and looked even better in person than in the photograph. I will definitely use them again.
Date: Oct 03, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OR

Although my sister was unable to take a photo to send me of the flowers, because of the surgery which occasioned them, I appreciated the call from the designer on substitutions from the posted pictures. My sister said the flowers lasted well and looked lovely.
Date: Sep 24, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CO

The flowers you sent were better than the picture - simply stunning!! Please share my feedback with others. :)
Date: Sep 22, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CO

beautiful. thank you.
Date: Sep 15, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CO

The flowers are beautiful. Unfortunately when delivered I was out of town, which the sender did not know. Thank you for keeping the arrangement and "refreshing" it for me to pick up.
Date: Aug 20, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TN

The flowers were beautiful and were very much appreciated.
Date: Aug 20, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TN

The flowers were beautiful and were very much appreciated.
Date: Aug 15, 2015
Name:

State/Province: FL

Although the flowers were nothing like the purple passion arrangement on the website, my mother really loved the various purple/pink colors in the arrangement....so I thank you!
Date: Aug 12, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CO

I thought the flower arrangement was very nice and the delivery gentlemen was nice as well. He even accommodated me by taking my picture holding the arrangement so that I could send it to my Daughter with my thanks!!! Nice experience.. Actually I am still enjoying most of the arrangement after 12 days....GJ
Date: Jul 21, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CO

I have used all the major "online" florists. The flowers are nice. Platte Floral always has beautiful flowers and can accomodate any of the "modifications" that I need to make to arrangements. They are not always the best price, but they win best quality hands down.
Date: Jun 30, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CO

Thanks you for the flowers she loved them. Great services will use again.
Date: Jun 29, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CO

Happy with the plant I received.
Date: Jun 20, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TX

Very easy ordering and extremely fast delivery. Saw the thank you pictures on Facebook way sooner than I thought possible!
Date: Jun 20, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CO

I love the arrangement! The roses are still fresh looking still on day 5 :) The vase is stunning as well.
Date: Jun 09, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CO

Absolutely gorgeous bouquet! Glad I trusted Platte Floral with an arrangement to celebrate a 31 year career of teaching. They did an outstanding job.
Date: May 26, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CO

The flowers were great! Pretty arrangement and fresh. Thank you.
Date: May 20, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CO

delivered on time as promised
Date: May 12, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CO

The flower arrangement was very beautiful and seeemed very fresh. I received the arrangement 4 days ago and it still looks great.
Date: May 12, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CO

Very pleasant phone and delivery staff. Mix up on delivery settled quickly and satisfactorily.
Date: May 05, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MO

I was very happy with the product, service, and value of Platte Floral in Colorado Springs.
Date: May 04, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CO

There's no other choice for floral arrangements in our family. Always fresh, always helpful staff, always on time, always beautiful!!!
Date: May 01, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CO

great as always
Date: Apr 29, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CO

Above and beyond customer service! Wonderful experience
Date: Apr 29, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CO

Lovely!! Thank you!!
Date: Apr 19, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CO

This is the second time I've used Platte Floral to send flowers to my girlfriend and I have been impressed both times. Thank you for the amazing arrangements. I will be using Platte Floral in the future!
Date: Mar 23, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CO

Beautiful arrangement. I truly was surprised by what my husband sent.
Date: Mar 22, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CO

Our Dear Friend Leo, currently in the hospital, LOVED this cute arrangement.
Date: Mar 04, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CO

It was nice to be able to surprise my wife with a nice arrangement of flowers at her workplace.
Date: Feb 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CO

Beautiful arrangement! My mother enjoyed the flowers for over a week and they were gorgeously arranged!
Date: Feb 26, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MS

My mother bought flowers and plants from Platte Floral when I was a child. When I moved away 28 years ago I continued to use Platte Floral to send my mother and other flowers and plants. I have ALWAYS been pleased with Platte and will send beautiful things to my loved ones in Colorado Springs for many years to come.
Date: Feb 17, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CO

The bouquet was beautiful and it was delivered on a timely matter Thank you
Date: Feb 15, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CO

My flower was in great shape and Beautiful.
Date: Feb 15, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CO

Beautiful tulips..just now opening up which make them more lovely..
Date: Feb 12, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CO

I received the most beautiful bouquet of flowers today!!! The flowers are fresh & you can tell they put a lot of thought into the arrangement. Awesome job!!
Date: Feb 09, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CO

The flowers are beautiful and I very much enjoyed chatting with the gentleman who delivered them. JK
Date: Feb 04, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CO

This was a last minute order for a funeral. I completed the order online & delivery was on time & the arrangement was excellent.
Date: Jan 22, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CO

The flowers arrived timely and were very beautiful. I loved the arrangement and the colors!
Date: Jan 22, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CO

received my plant Monday afternoon. In great shape and very pretty and healthy, driver very polite and nice
Date: Jan 22, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CO

received my plant Monday afternoon. In great shape and very pretty and healthy, driver very polite and nice
Date: Jan 13, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CO

The person processing the order was very helpful. I cannot speak to how the flowers actually turned out.
Date: Jan 06, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IL

The arrangement was ordered for my mother for Christmas. It was delivered on time as requested. My mother said it was absolutely beautiful. However, I thought from the description that the arrangement was to include some roses, but there were none. But my mother said it was still a beautiful arrangement and very much appreciated.
Date: Jan 06, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

Everything went well, my brother was very happy with the plant. He was not at home when it was delivered and the neighbors took it home because of the weather. Thank you and a Very Happy New Year
Date: Jan 02, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CO

Your website is great. Has everything I need, easily and quickly. Flowers arrived on time, card was charged, notifications were sent. Wish I had more people to send flowers to in the springs!!
Date: Dec 31, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CO

The plant is beautiful and is still fresh looking after all this time.
Date: Dec 26, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CO

Thank you for a beautiful arrangement. The sender was at our home for dinner and was very impressed with the arrangement.
Date: Dec 25, 2014
Name:

State/Province: WA

Quick, eazy and on time.
Date: Dec 22, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CO

Beautiful flowers delivered on time and the day I requested delivery
Date: Dec 18, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MT

the plant was beautiful and appreciated...thank you
Date: Dec 14, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CO

Lovely floral arrangement arrived Friday. My staff later told me one had come Thursday with Liles. ..and my staff sent it back due to my allergies. Friday's arrangement is Lovely. Merry Christmas and thank you!!
Date: Dec 05, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CO

The arrangement was lovely and delivered on time and to the correct location. Thank you!
Date: Nov 24, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CO

I was very pleased with the arrangement - just beautiful! It was very fresh, and is still beautiful after 3 days.
Date: Nov 03, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CO

The arrangement was clever (holoween candy in bottom), happy flowers. I loved it! MaryAnne
Date: Nov 02, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CO

All went well....the delivery person could not, at first, find the location (johnny martin's car club) for the delivery, but I was called on my cellphone and the connection was made to get the arrangement delivered.
Date: Oct 18, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CO

Beautiful flowers
Date: Oct 14, 2014
Name:

State/Province: AZ

The flowers were perfectly put together, fresh and beautiful. Service was very quick. Thank you very much...5 stars all the way around!
Date: Oct 09, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NE

You were excellent
Date: Sep 26, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CO

The basket arrangement to welcome baby Ava to Colorado was absolutely splendid. The big pink pig was adorable; she especially liked petting its soft ears. Two weeks later and the flowers are still beautiful. Thank everyone at Platte Floral for the time and care you took to make this a memorable occasion.
Date: Sep 26, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CO

My friend was happy with the plant
Date: Sep 26, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CO

My friend was happy with the plant
Date: Sep 19, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CO

The long stem roses are beautiful! They have solid, thick stems and deep red petals. Two days now, they were gorgeous, but unfortunately today the tops of the roses drooped. We took good care though. Awesome service and the vase was full of water. Loved it!
Date: Sep 16, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CO

Very beautiful flowers!
Date: Sep 02, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CO

Lovely arrangement. Excellent experience.
Date: Aug 21, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CO

They were very helpful, courteous, and patient with me. I had given them the wrong address, right street, wrong house number. They called to clarify address. I gave them what I thought was the appropriate address, and this too was wrong. I then clarified with my friend where they really lived, silly me, called Platte Floral a third time to give them the true address. They were excellent and got the flowers to the house only hours after I had ordered them!
Date: Jul 22, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CO

they're very good.
Date: Jun 28, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CO

Ordering was easy, prices fair and delivery was on time. the arrangement was wonderful, and I scored big points with me wife.
Date: Jun 27, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CO

When placing my order online I forgot to put my name on the card. I called and they took care of it right away without any problems and the arrangement still arrived on time!
Date: Jun 26, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CO

Flowers were as expected and nice. My friend and I both sent flowers to our wives at the hospital however the deliverer told my friends wife that her flowers were from me as well. This made an awkward situation as I had to make several phone calls to straighten the miscommunication up. Not very good service seems how my friend and I both made separate orders to avoid that same situation. This good idea of sending flowers, was a horrible confusion for everyone.
Date: Jun 09, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CO

Full healthy plant...very nice!
Date: Jun 09, 2014
Name:

State/Province: HI

I liked the fact that your website mentioned you had been in business 70 years, so I felt very confident that you were a "real" florist and knew C Spgs well and would measure up to my expectations. Having lived in CO years ago, I knew the "Platte" name unlike several other florist websites I visited. I liked receiving the email letting me know the flowers had been delivered, esp since the recipient was "under the weather" so I did not expect to hear about the flowers. Thank you for your excellent service! Lisa Winborne
Date: May 23, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OH

I live in Ohio and most of my family lives in Colorado Springs. It is very nice to know that orders placed on the Platte Floral website are always delivered in the specified time and the arrangements are always beautiful!
Date: May 23, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CO

My mother loved her arrangement. Thank you for making her Mother's Day a lovely one.
Date: May 22, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NM

Flowers delivered on time and lasted a long time. I am told they were beautiful.
Date: May 16, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CO

Very nice arrangement, timely delivery. Flowers have lasted over a week. Satisfied customer
Date: May 13, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CO

Delivery person went out of his way to get these to me for Mother's Day - beautiful azalea
Date: May 13, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CO

The flowers are beaitiful...............
Date: May 12, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CO

This is my 3rd arrangement that my husband had ordered for me. Every one of them has been absolutely beautiful and unique! I love your flowers and service. Thank you for helping make my birthday, Valentine's Day, and Mother's Day extra special!
Date: May 11, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CO

Beautiful flowers - lasted quite a while......
Date: Apr 03, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CO

The peace lily arrived on time to the church and looked beautiful! Ordering was simple and easy.
Date: Mar 25, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CO

It is a little scary ordering online because I worry about whether the actual arrangement will look like the web site photo. This arrangement was gorgeous when we saw it in person. The family was so appreciative. I highly recommend Platte Floral.
Date: Feb 28, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CO

Platte Floral is the only Florist I will use anymore. Always the best arrangements, of the best quality. No one comes close to their service. Thank you!
Date: Feb 28, 2014
Name:

State/Province: IL

It was a very nice funeral arrangement.
Date: Feb 27, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MI

I ordered flowers for a dear loved one's celebration of life. I asked for something special and unique. Platte Floral went above and beyond my expectations. My sister was extremely touched, saying they were the prettiest flowers there. She is so excited to plant her hydrangeas as a living reminder of her grandmother. The online custom order was very easy. A florist also called to go over the order with me personally. I am delighted. Thank you so much!!!
Date: Feb 19, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CO

You guys always do a great job! Thank you!
Date: Feb 18, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CO

Several people recommended Platte Floral. Even after that build-up, Platte Floral met my expectations both in timeliness and in the quality of the floral arrangements. Thank you!
Date: Feb 17, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CO

I love getting deliveries from Platte. The flowers are always the best quality. They live for weeks!
Date: Feb 07, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

I needed to send flowers to Monument Coloado from New York quickly. Platte Floral made this process so easy. I used there website and was finished in no time. The arrangement looked great too! Thanks!!
Date: Feb 04, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CO

The flowers are gorgeous as always. I've had them for 5 days and they are as perky as day one. I don't know what some of the flowers are, but they smell heavenly. Platte floral is always my 1st choice for flowers.
Date: Jan 31, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CO

Date: Jan 27, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CO

Date: Jan 23, 2014
Name:

State/Province: KS

The family of Larry Wasinger said the flower arrangement was beautiful.
Date: Jan 14, 2014
Name:

State/Province: AZ

I could never find anyone to deliver to woodland park until I found Platte. The flowers arrived a day late but we're gorgeous and very much appreciated.
Date: Dec 27, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CO

Web site was easy to navigate, the selection was great and the delivery was on time. Platte Floral is definitely a Class Act!
Date: Dec 20, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NE

Feedback on our flowers was very positive! We were unable to make the funeral but flowers were our only option to be represented at the service. When they turn out beautiful it makes the loss of a dear friend easier to accept. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you!
Date: Dec 18, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CO

The arrangement was just beautiful and delivered on time. Thank you so much!
Date: Dec 18, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CO

Nice online presentation. Delivery on time and even on a bad day of weather. Recipient very pleased!
Date: Dec 07, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CO

I've ordered from other FTD florists and was very disappointed with the quality of their arrangements. Since then I've order several arrangements from Platte Floral and have been thoroughly impressed with their quality and delivery. I recommend Platte Floral highly!
Date: Dec 04, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CA

People always love your arrangements, and comment on how long they last.
Date: Nov 27, 2013
Name:

State/Province: WV

I have done business before with Platte Floral and I am always happy with the service and the quality of product. My parents live in Woodland Park and there is no florist up there, so instead of doing what most people do and get flowers from King Soopers, I use you guys and have never been disappointed!
Date: Nov 25, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CO

The flowers were gorgeous, just the small roses died after two days, the rest are still going strong though! Thank you!
Date: Nov 18, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CO

I wanted to support my wife on the 10th anniversary of the death of her father, but was stuck in Afghanistan. Platte Floral delivered a beautiful arrangement of flowers on time without any problems. I was so grateful to have that taken care of so efficiently and effectively! Thank you for your service! My wife loved the flowers!
Date: Nov 12, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CO

Thank you for delivering the flowers on time. The flower arrangement lifted up the spirits of my friend.
Date: Nov 08, 2013
Name:

State/Province: KS

Always lovely arrangements. I never have to worry about the quality of what is "really" being delivered.
Date: Nov 05, 2013
Name:

State/Province: WA

Very impressed that I was able to order online for same day delivery and that the arrangement I chose was even lovlier in reality. I liked the ability to view arrangements within a range online and then choose up/down, depending on how much to spend. The recipient was very pleased and impressed with the arrangment. Selection, delivery and billing were impeccable.
Date: Nov 04, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CO

We sent flowers to the mother of one of our co-workers whose father had died. We sent white roses and lilies and other white flowers. The family had to leave a similar arrangement at the out of town funeral, which was a disappointment to the mother. When they returned home, our arrangement was waiting, and the white flowers were very welcome and comforting to our co-workers mother. Thank you so much!
Date: Oct 25, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CO

Beautiful arrangement
Date: Oct 24, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OH

Thank you for helping me tell my sister "happy birthday "! The website is easy to use and the gift basket was delivered when it was scheduled. She loved it!
Date: Oct 14, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CO

They were beautiful and stayed fresh. Lovely arrangement. They always do a great job!
Date: Oct 11, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CO

The flowers were delivered on time and they were beautiful. Thank you so much. Happy customer!
Date: Sep 30, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CO

The flowers arrived looking beautiful, and on time. Thanks for a good job!
Date: Sep 13, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CO

Beautiful arrangement, delivered on time!
Date: Sep 09, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CO

Flowers were beautiful! On time! Beautifully arranged
Date: Sep 06, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CO

My long distance relationship would be in shambles if not for this site. Thanks.
Date: Aug 22, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CO

My order was delivered on time and with no hassles.
Date: Aug 11, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CO

The flowers are amazingly beautiful--one of the best arrangements I'v ever received. It took a second attempt at delivery to get them to me. Thanks for coming back the next day so I could receive these beautiful flowers!
Date: Jul 31, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CO

The flowers were lovely! Thank you for making such a beautiful arrangement! I will definitely be using your services in the future!
Date: Jul 29, 2013
Name:

State/Province: WI

Flowers were beautiful, and ordering online was very easy.
Date: Jul 29, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CA

We weren't able to be at the service to see them but heard they were beautiful. Thank you.
Date: Jul 24, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CA

Oh, I have nothing but wonderful comments for you. My mother n law was sooo happy with the arrangment. The joy in her voice and description of the flowers were lovely. THANK YOU SO MUCH! Blessings, Leslie
Date: Jul 17, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CO

Our friend enjoyed the flowers so very much. She has terminal cancer and the arrangement helped cheer her home. Thank you for such quick delivery.
Date: Jun 24, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CO

Beautiful arrangement!
Date: Jun 17, 2013
Name:

State/Province: HI

It was my grandparents 60th wedding anniversary in Colorado and my husband and I couldn't be there for this special occasion. We ordered a bouquet for them, and we were very impressed! They made the bouquet more beautiful then the picture online and even added some tropical flowers for us! All around everything was fantastic!
Date: Jun 07, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CO

Absolutely gorgeous!
Date: Jun 03, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CO

The flower arrangement arrived on time and in perfect condition. Appreciate the instrucations on how to make the arrangement last longer. Sandi Dallas
Date: May 27, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MN

I ordered flowets for mothers day and had them Sent to my step mom in CO Springs. The online Ordnering was Super Easy, and she was very happy with the flowers. I Will be Using Platte Floral again. (Kind of expensive, but right in the Same ballpark as other delivery florists, and Great results so I can 't complain.)
Date: May 27, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OH

I live in Ohio and the rest of my family lives in Colorado. On those occasions that I need to send flowers or a gift basket I am thankful that you are there. Every transaction that I have had with Platte floral has been flawless!
Date: May 27, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MA

Flowers were delivered perfectly on time and looked gorgeous.
Date: May 24, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CO

Arrangements are always fresh and beautiful! Thank you
Date: May 24, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CO

I received a beautiful, full, colorful Croton from my son for Mother's Day. Much pleased with the selection and the deliveryman was very nice and considerate -- cautioned me about the weight of the plant when he handed it to me. Thanks!
Date: May 24, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CO

My mother loved her basket of flowers as they brightened up her patio!
Date: May 12, 2013
Name:

State/Province: AZ

My stepmother was pleased and said that the plant was beautiful. My family has ordered flowers from Platte Floral for at least 50 yrs that I can remember.
Date: May 06, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CO

Easy to order. Pleasant lady efficiently modified my order the morning of (via my phone call). Did not receive e-mail back regarding modification, via e-mail, of order. I was referred to Platte Floral by a trusted friend, and I would certainly use them again.
Date: Apr 22, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CO

As usual, beautiful & perfectly arranged.
Date: Apr 11, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CO

never buy from no one else but Platte..always have,always will...if you want the best,,buy from PLATTE. ty
Date: Apr 11, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CO

Ordered flowers 2days before Easter weekend and they were delivered that day. A beautiful arrangement that my wife loved and the flowers finally gave out this weekend
Date: Apr 09, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CO

Very pleased with the plant I had delivered to a friend. I even stopped in to see it and it was exactly what I ordered. Thank you!
Date: Apr 03, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CO

The overall process of my online order was quite satisfactory; I also appreciated the notification of when the order was delivered. The response from the recipient was also satisfying; being that she really knows her flowers - as stated the arrangement was gorgeous. Thanks for great customer service.
Date: Apr 01, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CO

Beautiful plant but more notable BEAUTIFUL round pottery style bowl! Very earthy I loved it!
Date: Mar 23, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CO

My husband and I only use Platte Floral. We have never been disappointed! The flowers are always fresh and last a long time. Once, one rose was missing from a dozen, and they sent out another half dozen not just one! They are the best!
Date: Mar 21, 2013
Name:

State/Province: ME

Flowers held up well for over a week.
Date: Mar 20, 2013
Name:

State/Province: WA

the flowers were beautiful and arrived on time. Our friend was very happy with them. Thank you!
Date: Mar 17, 2013
Name:

State/Province: IL

I was able to place my order online using the website. It was easy to navigate, find what I was looking for and place my order. The recipient indicated the arrangement was beautiful!
Date: Mar 17, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CO

Beautiful flowers, long lasting and same day delivery! Love you guys!
Date: Feb 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: IL

You guys are great, my Mom is in Colorado Springs and she wants flowers from Platte Florar. I ordered late o the evening of 2/13 and you were still able to deliver on Valentines day. Thank you.
Date: Feb 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CO

Platte Floral is the best florist in Colorado Springs. They not only have the best flowers but also the best service. Always great to work with and I can always rely on them to deliver top notch flowers.
Date: Feb 27, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CO

Thanks to Platte Floral and my sweet boyfriend who is overseas, he was able to surprise me with a gorgeous bouquet of flowers that were delivered to my house.
Date: Jan 30, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CO

We have always received great service from you and appreciate your how fast you can do an order on short notice.
Date: Jan 25, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CO

Flowers were VERY pretty.
Date: Jan 21, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CO

Everything was great but the message did not include who had sent it...
Date: Jan 17, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

Order flowers for funeral in Colorado, when we flew out to the service, saw the arraignments, w
Date: Jan 17, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

Order flowers for funeral in Colorado, we flew out for service, and when we saw the arrangements, we were very pleased. The flowers look beautiful.
Date: Dec 23, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TX

Why I ever used anyone else is beyond me. Thanks for the reminder of what quality and value is.
Date: Nov 28, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CO

Turnaround time on the arrangement was met.....On time! Thanks alot Platte Floral. For 20 years my family has used your services and will continue to use them in the future.
Date: Nov 28, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CO

Date: Nov 24, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CO

I have never seen such winter wonderland !! Thie xmas gift section rivals santas workshop. I'm very picky in choosing unique gifts items , this store will be a must stop every Xmas!l' check out the The snow owl tree spectular!! Much fun !! and very artistic floral designs . Great shop. Wow
Date: Nov 02, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CO

Date: Oct 21, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CO

My family has used Platte Floral for decades. We have always been pleased.
Date: Oct 11, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CO

Ordering went smoothly and when we arrived at the service we were happy with the arrangement.
Date: Sep 23, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CA

A Springs institution. And rightfully so.
Date: Sep 20, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CO

Date: Sep 16, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CO

Flowers were beautiful and delivered on-time!
Date: Sep 06, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CO

The flowers were beautiful.
Date: Sep 01, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CO

I always rely on Platte Floral for any of my important occasions
Date: Aug 28, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CO

I am using clear vases from IKEA and was for a long time throwing anourd the idea of each table having a different color flower. my fiance9 convinced me it would look silly, but these photos make me think otherwise. thanks!!by the way, I just added you to my blogroll. im a new blogger (for wedding stuff) planning a wedding as an expat in switzerland...
Date: Aug 27, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VA

Outstanding service, they went above and beyond. I forgot to include who the flowers were from so they called me to get the informaiton. That's customer service!
Date: Aug 11, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CO

Date: Aug 08, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CO

She loved them. They were perfect and delivered on time. Thanks
Date: Aug 03, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CO

I love the differnt arrangements and the great price ...I have been to other websites to order flowers and the were very small and didn't have much of a selection.
Date: Jul 30, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VT

My dearest friend and her family were very pleased by the arrangement. Living across the country, it meant so much to us both that your arrangement comforted her. Thank you for your attention and communications. Both were superb.
Date: Jul 20, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CO

The family that received the floral arrangement feel a lift in their spirits when they look at it. They are comforted by it. The floral arrangement was spot on for the occasion (death in the family).
Date: Jun 13, 2012
Name:

State/Province: IT

I have already received a lovely Thank You note from the family with high praises! Colo Spgs is my home town but I am now living in New Zealand and it was excellent dealing with you from this far away!! Jim Aylor
Date: Jun 12, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CO

Delivery went as planned and the recipient loved the flowers. Thanks for the wonderful service. Marcia Lee
Date: Jun 11, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CO

Date: Jun 05, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CO

The flowers were beautiful, I was very pleased with the whole transaction.
Date: May 26, 2012
Name:

State/Province: AZ

EXTREMELY PLEASED, APPARENTLY I PUT THE WRONG ADDRESS ON THE ORDER, BUT IT WAS DELIVERED TO THE RIGHT ONE. MY FAMILY HAS USED PLATTE FLORAL FOR AS LONG AS I CAN REMEMBER - OVER 50 YRS. THANKS
Date: May 20, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CO

Beautiful plant but daughter ordered color and plant is white.
Date: May 19, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CO

Everyone gushed about the flowers! On time...
Date: May 17, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CO

Some of the fruit wasn't fresh. Other than that, it was very good.
Date: May 10, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CO

Flowers were delivered on time and they were beautiful.
Date: May 09, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CO

Flowers were beautiful, delivered on time.
Date: Mar 20, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CO

Date: Mar 12, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CO

Very Lovely flower arrangement from my BF! I feel like a Princess! The Flowers lasted for a solid 2 weeks
Date: Mar 09, 2012
Name:

State/Province: KS

My friend in Colorado Springs said they were beautiful and lasted a long time. Service on the phone was excellent. Platte Floral was recommended to me and I will use them again when needed. Roxie M.
Date: Mar 07, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CO

My mom was so happy and blessed by the beautiful fowers - they were true to the photo representation which is very important to me!
Date: Mar 06, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CO

The Flowers arrangement was beautiful a LOT MORE than I expected. Great JOB thank you..
Date: Mar 02, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CO

The flowers were beautiful and delivered promptly. When Platte Floral had already delivered to the area the flowers were going to, they called me and asked if next day delivery was acceptable. This type of service is nice - they didn't have to call me, I would never have known if they had delivered the next day. Great company.
Date: Feb 28, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CO

Date: Feb 28, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MI

Excellent service and the flowers certainly impressed my fiancee. Great work!
Date: Feb 28, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CO

Lovely flowers, on time!
Date: Feb 19, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CO

I received my flowers Thursday afternoon, 2/16/12, containing a beautiful arrangement, including delphinium and calla lilies. It is Sunday and the arrangement still looks fresh and beautiful. Thank you for the suggestions on keeping the flowers fresh.
Date: Feb 18, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CO

I am very pleased with the arrangement appearance and the roses seem very hardy (more so than arrangements I have received in the past). I appreciate that the roses were left on my front porch when I was unable to answer the door at the time of delivery. Thank you!
Date: Feb 17, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CO

Since I had these delivered as a surprise but my wife was not home I would have preferred notification of this situation. I also think the price is a bit high for what I received: 12 roses and a vase delivered for $120 is expensive... They are beautiful flowers though...and my wife loved them :-)
Date: Feb 13, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CO

beautiful AND FRESH arrangement. Also very nice delivery person.
Date: Feb 09, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CO

This was one of the prettiest flower arrangements I have ever received. The colors and arrangement were just beautiful. Thanks for making my day!
Date: Jan 08, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CO

was pleased with the available choices for Christmas arrangements and prompt delivery of flowers. web site was easy to use and navigate. would recommend without reservations to friends and family.
Date: Dec 26, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CO

Ordering was easy, many arrangements and prices to choose from. Received confirmation when delivery was made, great experience.
Date: Dec 07, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CO

Date: Nov 26, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CO

Date: Nov 12, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CO

Date: Oct 08, 2011
Name:

State/Province: AL

I have used FTD.com before and they have fallen thru to the same grandma twice. Since I've switched to Platte floral... No issues. If there is a concern they pick up the phone and call me. Very very pleased!!
Date: Oct 04, 2011
Name:

State/Province: IT

got very positive feedback from the flower recipient. easy to order and got there on time. thanks
Date: Sep 09, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CO

ONCE WE FIGURED OUT DELIVERY CONFUSION, IT WAS FINE. I ALWAYS GO TO PLATTE FLORAL.
Date: Aug 08, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CO

The flowers were great, not open all the way so it's taken a few days to see the beauty of them all and will last much longer. I love this idea of providing feedback, I am always curious to see how my family, friends like the flowers I sent. Great Idea!!! Great Flowers!! Thanks, they brightened our day. Attzje Deubach
Date: Aug 08, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CO

The website was VERY easy to use, your prices were better than those of your local competitors, the delivery was taken care of quickly, and the recipient said this was the most beautiful arrangement she had ever seen. I was extremely satisfied.
Date: Aug 08, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CO

The flowers were perfect, but they came a day early
Date: Jun 02, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CO

My flowers are still beautiful,one week latter.The only 2 that have finally died were the roses and the rest still fragrant and lovely. Pam Hinton
Flower Delivery To Colorado Springs, CO
See Delivery Areas